Carol Liebowitz & Bob Field - WAVES OF BLUE INTENSITIES

Carol Liebowitz & Bob Field



Carol Liebowitz, piano and vocals
Bob Field, tenor saxophone

1. All The Things You Are
2. Secrets, revealed
3. Waves of Blue Intensities
4. My Melancholy Baby *
5. These Foolish Things
6. Dreamology
7. There Will Never Be Another You
8. Home Free
9. Out of Nowhere
10. All of Me *
11. What Is This Thing Called Love

* with vocals

Click link for MP3 sample

Recorded April 13, 1994 at Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, NY

"Liebowitz is a rhythmically sophisticated improvisor...Field is relaxed no matter what the tempo, favoring a smooth, lyrical tone...The juxtaposition of the new with the traditional is what this duo is all about. It's an often fascinating combination." - Carl Baugher, Cadence

"...a liberal-minded and inquisitive jazz listener will find good reasons for repeated play."
- Lois Moody, Jazz News