Kazzrie Jaxen (Liz Gorrill) - DREAMFLIGHT

Kazzrie Jaxen
(Liz Gorrill)



Liz Gorrill, solo piano


1. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
2. Chord Storm
3. It Could Happen To You
4. Pulsation
5. A Different Shade Of Melancholy
6. We'll Remember May
7. Thrill Me  
Dream Sequence:
8. Blues From A Subterranean Galaxy
9. Dreamflight
10. Deep Awakening

click link for MP3 sample


Recording Date: May 18, 1990 in concert at Greenwich House, NYC

"Gorrill's inner trip is as harrowing and exhilarating as white-water boating, and just as breathtaking."
- Wif Stenger, New York Press

"...It's difficult, uncompromising music that is well worth hearing...she takes it to lengths and weights that can suggest Busoni... such kinetic energy that it levitates not only itself but the burdens of history,particularly piano history..."
- Stuart Broomer, Coda

"Gorrill clearly is a major pianist."
- John Baxter, Option